I have $10.00 to create a website…how?

I have worked with a number of amazing kids who have brilliant business ideas and will be great entrepreneurs.  The biggest question that has been posed is:  How do I create a website with $10.00?

The fact is:  You don’t need to spend any money to create a website.

 

17388090_s

Your website can be purely a business card.  Of course, FREE does come with limitations however you can work around this until you start increasing your turn over!

Kids generally can get away with the ‘unprofessional’ look.  After all, they are on the beginning stage of the voyage to financial freedom. So creating a sub-domain website will be acceptable.

What is a sub-domain?  Simply that is a website that allows you to create a website but you still tie your name to their main website.  It is like this page you are reading.  www.socialhummingbird.wordpress.com  If it was my domain, wordpress would not be in the address (also known as the URL)

A couple of website places a person can go to to create a website is:

wordpress.com
blogger.com
wix.com

This top three (my top 3 ) allows you to create a website by using their designs.  NO CODING needed. I do find the wix.com is a great site for kids as it is literally a drag and drop.  You can start building your website immediately and then you can save and publish when you are done.  It is a subdomain – but it is free and it is simple to use.

So if you are looking for a site for $10.00, then put your money away and just go to those three sites.  It will get you started.  Oh, and if you are wondering why I did not mention Facebook…..it is a Social Media Site and some kids are not old enough to join. ( I prefer them not to if they are under 18).  So the three I mentioned can help them get their business online!

About hummingbird

Who am I? I think the HummingBird is a perfect name....travel from place to place, taking a road less traveled, and living life! To read more about things I see, and places you may be interested in - then visit my blogs. Hope you enjoy the read and thanks for the visit. Don't forget to subscribe! ;) View all posts by hummingbird

Leave a comment